Winning at Fail: Sloven Coffee Drinker Edition

I have a bad habit of wandering around with cups of coffee, putting them down, and forgetting about them. Kids, phones, man, doorbell – I get sidetracked and won’t remember the Starbucks cup 1/3 full that was sitting on a shelf in the laundry room, or linen closet.

This morning, I went to my room to do my makeup. Put my hot cop of coffee down on the dresser. Apply makeup. Reach for cup. Swig.

Ice cold.
Tastes of death and misery. WTF?
Wrong cup.
In fact, cup is white, and Starbucks hasn’t given out a white cup since Nov/1.
This is my leftover coffee from HALLOWEEN.
Run to bathroom. Hork it into the toilet.
Do the Crying Game weep.
Brush teeth with comparably tasty mix of baking soda and peroxide so the taste will DIE. DIE.Go back to room.

Lift lid on ancient coffee.

2″ green mould.

Repeat Crying Game re-enactment a la Ace Ventura, Pet Detective.

The good news? If I had syphilis before, I won’t have it now.

One thought on “Winning at Fail: Sloven Coffee Drinker Edition

Leave a Reply

